February 12, 2005 § 3 Comments

Here is a bunch of stuff I have done. It’s not much I know, and it’s rough– I am new to the whole art school thing, but I would love some input! Thanks!

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Hosted by Photobucket.com

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to

  • silver_nyssa says:

    Wow, you did all those? They’re great! I really like the guitar one.

  • julieatnu says:

    Very nice! A few thoughts from someone with no artistic background:
    The second one, with the hands and folds of clothing, is really excellent. That one caught my eye out of the group. There’s a real feeling of depth, and roundness, to that one. The sledgehammer below it is also really good. I love the colors on the doorway; it almost looks like a glazed tile from here.

  • kerewyn says:

    I too really like the hands and clothing one. In that, and in fact all of them, I love the range of tones and textures you’re getting. Your faces are in excellent proportion too.
    I went to art school once upon a time, but can’t draw very well from life (and tuition was pretty bad, the years I was there) so I admire your work.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Cultured Mama.

meta

