“another night and sleep escapes me…”

March 3, 2005 § 2 Comments

I have been trying to sleep for a while now, to no avail. Perhaps going back to bed this morning was less than helpful?

Oh well, that just gives me excuse to indulge in a cup of hot cocoa and my latest ‘net addiction… 😉

This *is* horribly addicting, isn’t it? And at times, counter-productive, because some of the things one might wish to put in a journal, one might not wish to have there for all to see. That’s not to say that I haven’t utilized that beautiful “private” setting, but sometimes, I feel conflicted. There may be things I wish to put out there for just a few– maybe I need some girly advice or something.

So I’ve been playing around with filters tonight, but my f-list is still limited yet. So it almost renders a filter moot. *shrug* Oh well. It’s cathartic just to ramble in my own personal way anyway.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to “another night and sleep escapes me…”

  • celandineb says:

    It must be contagious – I had insomnia last night too. Couldn’t get to sleep to begin with, then woke up about 1:15 and didn’t get back to sleep for a couple of hours… *sigh*

  • koinegeek says:

    Strange, My son (1 y.o.) decided that I didn’t need much sleep around 1 either. Though it didn’t take him (or me) much time to get back to sleep.
    LJ is very addicting. However, it does inspire me to write more in my private journals (paper&pen and electronic). It helps me (_try_) to sharpen my verbal skills. That journalling, in turn, encourages me to mediate and pray more throughout the day. Strange how that works…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “another night and sleep escapes me…” at Cultured Mama.

meta

