Wellness. yay!

March 4, 2005 § 1 Comment

So, I slept in and missed this morning’s class, but now am feeling MUCH better. The meds seem to be working, and I am feelin’ fine. Thank you for all your well wishes and prayers!

This weekend begins my Spring Break. Woo-hoo! I have nowhere to go; who am I kidding? lol It would be nice to have a week off, if i hadn’t already had one. Oh well, it will be nice to have ANOTHER week off– away from school! I’m not really sure what I will do. I would hate to spend my spring break at home doing nothing. And I’m due a road trip. Haven’t taken one in ever so long. Perhaps I can convince one of my friends to take a trip. I would love to head north a bit and visit my favorite park in PA, World’s End. It’s better to visit in the summer/fall, but anytime is a good time for waterfalls and nature. Especially if everything is frozen… *sigh*

The nice thing about PA is that there is a lot to do around here. Lots of parks and historical stuff, and Amish. Loads of Amish. Did you know that PA has Old Growth Forests around here yet? It’s nice to be a part of the Appalachian Trail. We even have bogs.

I would love to go backpacking through our natural areas. But it’s not the kind of thing you do alone. I am trying ot talk my 17 year old brother into it at some point. I’ve taken him camping before, just the two of us. We had a good time, and managed to set up our tent and make a fire no problem. And we didn’t burn anything down which is a good thing. Maybe I can get him hyped for it come this summer… *crosses fingers*

Oh my… just handed me her MP3 player. i am listening to “the best of Romanian techno” apparently. O-Zone. Um… nice! lol

OMG!! this same friend just had to leave quickly– turns out she was cutting class, and her class has just come down to the PC lab!! BWAHAHAHA!! That was too funny! She took the techno with her… Oh well.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Wellness. yay!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wellness. yay! at Cultured Mama.

meta

