SPRING BREAK!! or well.. spring break…

March 8, 2005 § 5 Comments

Yeah, my Spring break isn’t exactly a roaring exciting success so far. I have managed to schedule a couple of dr.’s appts that I have needed while I’m home, so I’m all productive like that. In looking at this week’s calendar, I DO have something planned each day, but since 2 of those days are for the aforementioned appointments, that’s *really* not saying anything…

But tomorrow I will be going to King of Prussia Mall– the largest mall on the east coast, and second largest shopping mall in the world. It’s not as “woo-hoo” for me, since I used to work there for years and have known KoP since long before it was so HUGE. It’s like an “I knew you when” celebrity thing. In fact, I still mainly keep to the old sections (which are also what could be considered the “cheap section”) Why go to Bloomingdale’s when Penney’s is just across the way? lol

One of the “newer” additions that I really like is the Cafe Court upstairs. It’s better than the old food court, because it less fast foody, and more fresh stuff. Whole Foods, organic grrl that I am, I can totally dig on that! Yum! *gets hungry just thinking about it* I think i will probably do lunch at Ruby’s tho. Gotta love that whole 50’s diner vibe they’ve got going there. Plus I love their cherry cokes. I swore off soda over 5 years ago (and lost 30 pounds when i did–unfortunately, a sedentary lifestyle put it all back on– but I’m working on that) erm.. I digressed too far… where was I going? Oh! Soda– so I stopped drinking it, but I WILL indulge at Ruby’s. They make the most awesome Cherry cokes, because they make it the old fashioned way. mmmm… so good!

I also have to get a baby shower gift for my best friend from 2nd grade. I can’t believe we’ve known each other all these years, and that she’s HAVING A BABY!!tick tick tick tick lol. It’s just so hard to believe it. I still don’t feel like a grownup. Even tho all of my friends from school are married now, it hasn’t sunk in. I’m 29 but still think of myself as a child. It’s so weird. And it weirds me out when my friends do “grown-up” things like … get married… buy houses… have babies… *shudder* It’s too weird.

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to SPRING BREAK!! or well.. spring break…

  • kerewyn says:

    I still think of MYself as a child sometimes and I’m 38!! I bought and sold a house in the last few years, and the grown-upness of it all quite freaked me out! (Of course, I had a proper grown-up friend hold my hand through the process)

  • DT says:

    *wide-eyed wonder* wow… you’re like… my hero! *cannot imagine such a huge transaction*

  • koinegeek says:

    I still feel like a child myself too, I’m 35. It’s all in the state of mind. Of course, being a male sometimes demands a bit of immaturity :).
    When I joined the Navy, I sort of built a shell around my childish nature. It took me many years to rediscover it and now I’m not letting go! I aspire to have that “faith of a child” πŸ™‚

  • DT says:

    Yes, I definitely would call myself more “child-like” than “childish”. There’s a definite difference, and I refuse to let go of that facet of my personality. It is precious to me… πŸ˜‰

  • koinegeek says:

    Yeah, “child-like” is a much better descriptor πŸ™‚
    Time for me to go skipping down the hall….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SPRING BREAK!! or well.. spring break… at Cultured Mama.

meta

