Tonight

March 16, 2005 § 6 Comments

*le sigh*

There’s nothing like scare tactics to get the old adrenaline pumping, but now with a couple of hours perspctive, I’m much less… floored by today’s performance by our lovely HAZMAT lady. Maybe it’s the wonderful aroma of this new tea I am trying out. It’s still too hot for me to sip (I’m a wimp about hot things) but it smells incredible. It’s a loose-leaf tea and i have it steeping in a re-usable muslin teabag. I feel so eco-friendly! The tea itself is made with tea leaves, and blue and yellow flowers with chunks of dried papaya in it. It’s called “Party of the Jungle” and it’s about the prettiest tea I have ever seen! lol

Oh wow. This stuff is AWESOME. Totally. Wish I could tell you guys what brand it is, but I got this at the little spice shop in our local flea market. I WILL be getting more.

Ok, so this totally pissed me off. I’m still angry about it. Thanks to for bringing it to my attention.

Here’s a little parody for your amusement.


Put a Little OneRing in Your Soul
(to the Tune of “Birdhouse” by They Might be Giants)
I’m your only friend I’m not your only friend,
but I’m your little golden friend,
but really I’m not actually your friend but I am…

Ring of Power, Sauron made me at the outset
I’ve power over you!
Put a little OneRing in your soul
Not to put to fine a point on it
I’ll change the destiny of this hobbit!
Put a little OneRing in your soul

I have a secret to tell
You can’t leave me at Rivendell
I’m simply evil
And I’m gonna put you under my spell
So the room must listen to me
Whisper Elvish malignantly
It’s time, I’m goin’ home
The Lidless Eye is callin’ me!
We’ll rule the world a bit
Enslave those nassty hobbits
I won’t rest!

Ring of Power, Sauron made me at the outset
I’ve power over you!
Put a little OneRing in your soul
Not to put too fine a point on it
I’ll change the destiny of this hobbit
Put a little OneRing in your soul

There’s a dude that’s coming with me
I know his primitive ancestry
His great-great-great-great-great grandpappy
Thought he’d get away with me
But I didn’t like him a lot
Gave the slip, got rid of that slob
After killing Isildur,
I waited for my next big job
Ring of maliciousness
My evil never rests
I’ll get you yet!

Ring of Power, Sauron made me at the outset
I’ve power over you!
Put a little OneRing in your soul….
And while I’m at it,
I’ll corrupt the hearts and minds of your friends—
Then your Soul!!!
*repeat chorus to fade*

BTW, I’m also still blushing. You know who you are.

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to Tonight

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tonight at Cultured Mama.

meta

