Apologies

March 23, 2005 § 2 Comments

… to all who attempted to IM me last night!! Apparently, my computer did not log off properly. I wasn’t ignoring anyone!

And as far as ignoring is concerned… I guess I haven’t been around much over the past few days. Truth be told, I have found that as soon as I sign on the PC, I am deluged with IM’s, inundadted with emails, and spending all of my spare moments talking to a certain .

God has truly blessed us both, and in just a short amount of time, we have been drawn together, and have become dear friends. It’s amazing to me that we can find hours worth of material to cover on the phone every day! Thank goodness phone billing isn’t what it used to be. 😉

Today, I am in Work study, which means I am on the only pc in the whole school with AIM access! woo-hoo! Gotta love the Executive Suite! SO, If y’all see me on before 5 PM EST, please ping me– it gets boring round here. I may not respond right awya, because theyhave me making copies a lot. It’s a nice, responsibility-free type job. Two days a week ain’t so bad either.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Apologies

  • *smiles and blushes* Yeah, I know how you feel. It’s been the same with me with IM’s, e-mails, and most importantly, spending my time with you. I cherish all the moments we do talk.
    We have become dear friends and it’s only because of God blessing us both. It can only get stronger. I so look forward to every time we talk. Just to hear your voice makes me smile. 🙂 Glad to see that you have work study so we can chat, but then we are already doing that.
    -Otto

  • kerewyn says:

    I looove seeing people get together via the internet. Isn’t it a great thing? (right now, a colleague’s partner has just flown from England to live with her in Australia – they are soulmates and would never have met if it hadn’t been for the net)
    Very happy for you both!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apologies at Cultured Mama.

meta

