ho-hum

March 24, 2005 § 3 Comments

It’s cloudy and overcast. And I’m sleepy. Having one of those days when it is difficult to concentrate on anything. I was working on my project that is due tomorrow, but experienced the frustration that is having it all fall apart the moment you think you are done. So I had to leave the room. Sometimes, you just have to walk away.

§ 3 Responses to ho-hum

  • *hugs* Yeah, I know what you mean. It’s good to do that sometimes. I’m sorry to hear thatm it fell apart. You were so excited about the project. Prayers said, dearest one.
    -Otto

  • ashenfox says:

    I’ve experienced the same kind of problem before…I sat there in the library with the reference book in front of me, and I couldn’t think straight. It was almost like I had forgotten how to read or something. I ended up having to “turn in” the project a day late (it was an oral presentation).

  • koinegeek says:

    Sorry to hear about the listlessness… I often have trouble motivating myself until the absolute last minute. I pray that you will pick up the spark for the project soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ho-hum at Cultured Mama.

meta

