Sweet!

April 7, 2005 § 3 Comments

Anopther gorgeous spring day! and I had a loverly lunch outside in the bright sunshine, and realized how deathly pale we both are.

Now I’m not a big fan of sun-bathing, and definitely wish to hang onto my youthful peaches-and-cream complexion, :-P, but I may have to put a little sun into my life. If ever so slightly. I could blind people currently.

The countdown continues. Matt will be up here next friday– and I cannot wait. There is so much I wish I could say right now, but prudence bids me hold my tongue.

But that makes it hard to talk.

Anyway, my foot is SO much better now! I actually put it in a shoe this morning!! The toe is looking bad. It’s not the right color or orientation any more. But at least it doesn’t hurt, which is all I really care about. πŸ˜‰

I’m in Computer apps right now. Such a looong class.I ll be doing this until 3:30. BUT THEN. Then after class, and I will be striking out to the art supply store to get items required for one of our classes.

It’s a beautiful day for a walk. le sigh

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Sweet!

  • *says nothing either since he’s your silent ninja* πŸ˜‰
    Hehe.. You’re not the only one with a pale complextion. I could do with a bit of sun as well.
    Love, I can’t wait either. So much I want to say as well, but I will hold my tongue as well.
    I’m soooo happy that your foot is so much better now. Mine is a but better also. πŸ™‚
    It too is a beautiful day here also. A great day to walk with someone I love. Soon my sweet one, soon.
    -Otto

  • pale, pale skin
    Its a curse at times, but you are right about not tanning helping with keeping your skin youthful. I burn so bad I’m either bright red, or pale! I think the pale is more attractive????
    I am actually going to attempt a self-tanner very soon…. I guess Aveda has one that works with blah blah blah and doesnt turn you orange. I think I’ll try it on Bryan before it touches my skin!

  • DT says:

    Re: pale, pale skin
    *aside* I just applied a Coppertone Oil Free sunless tanner. It’s a little color and no orangey streaks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweet! at Cultured Mama.

meta

