Another day, another dollar

April 20, 2005 § Leave a comment

Here I am in Work Study. They have me busy today. And it’s hot.

Ridiculously hot.

It’s 83 F out right now, and it isn’t even noon yet. QAnd inside, it feels like they still have the heat on. I wish I were outside right now. Out the window, it looks all hazy. Which what summer is like round these here parts– hazy hot and humid.

What a day for a daydream…

I am still waiting for my workstudy check. Seems there was a bit of a mix-up in direct deposit. I don’t have direct deposit, you see. So when I saw that my check had been “posted directly to my account,” i knew there was a problem. HR is trying to track down where the money went and then cut me a new check. *rolls eyes* Fun stuff.

Well off to lunch!! wheeee!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another day, another dollar at Cultured Mama.

meta

