Long time, no update…

July 14, 2005 § 25 Comments

Well, well, well. Been a long time since i’ve crashed this party. RL has been taking all my attention, and my net life has suffered for it. Since school let out at the end of May, I have been quite busy. of course has been here, and my whole focus has been on getting him settled in and comfortable. We sold fireworks last month and that was exhausting, and he just went to Anthrocon last weekend, and I had the opportunity to meet quite a few of his (and now my) friends. Hi, AC people! It was great meeting you all!

The job hunt is on for Matt right now. Prayers from those so inclined would be greatly appreciated.

Anyway, I have thought of you all much, even if i haven’t been around. Mayhaps I shall get back into the posting habit.

God Bless!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 25 Responses to Long time, no update…

  • akelavincent says:

    Hey hey… it was great meeting you at AC, too! And it’s great to see a post from you again. Prayers definitely continue for you & Matt both, and I look forward to our next chance to meet! ^_^

  • Good to see you back in the virtual world. You’ve been missed!
    *hugs*

  • DT says:

    it’s good to be back! *hugs*

  • DT says:

    Thanks! I hope we can meet again soon! I’m thinking of going to AC next year. I had a blast at the room parties.

  • lilia2000 says:

    *squee!* So glad to see you back on DT! I have really missed you! Are you and Matt married yet? More updates please!
    And lots of *hugs* to you.

  • DT says:

    No, we’re not married yet… hahaha. We’ve decided to take our time with that one. Relying on God’s timing and not our own impatience.
    It is good to see you too, I’ve missed you! *hugs*

  • frodo_esque says:

    Hey there! I was wondering about you…good to see you back on lj. Good luck with the job search that your fiance is doing…something will undoubtedly turn up soon. It’s just the waiting that can be the hardest.
    So I’m curious…what did you dress up as at the con??

  • koinegeek says:

    w00t! She lives! Great to hear from you Dawn! Glad that things are going so well with you and Matt! God definitely provides!

  • silver_nyssa says:

    There you are! Was wondering where you had been!! *hugs*

  • panthras says:

    Heya Dawn ^_^ Was great to meetcha at the party, hope next year we can meet for a little bit longer =)
    Take care of yourself and the white otter himself *snugs for you both* ^_^
    Pan

  • welshwolf says:

    I’ll be in prayer for Matt to find a job. You two be blessed. We’ll be in touch.

  • DT says:

    Thanks, esquey! The wait is t4ryig at times, but I know it will all be well worth it.
    hehe, well, I just came as me own self. But after seeing all the fur-suiters, I’m sorta inspired to make my own. Hmmmm… We shall see. Yes… my geekiness grows!

  • DT says:

    Indeed He does! Thanks Rit, I know you have been praying for us, and it is muchly appreciated!

  • DT says:

    *hugs* right back at ya! Hope all is well!

  • DT says:

    It was great to meet you too, and to look thru your sketch books. Isn’t it wonderful all the talent amongst our friends? I look forward to seeing what you have next year!

  • DT says:

    I look forward to it, Patrick. I hope we can get together with you and Kelly and the youngling sometime soo!

  • welshwolf says:

    That would be good, and you and Matt are most welcome to come and visit us.
    *whispers* We just cleaned out the spare room.

  • _bp_rose says:

    I’ll be sure to pray for Matt, plz pray for Luke too. He also is job hunting. I agree with most here, you have been missed!

  • It is nice to see a post from you.
    i am gladyou ahd a good time at AC. I wish I could have been there, but the group howl phone post that was done for me at the U&G party helped.
    i am prayihng for Matt, and you both.
    i know how hard distance is, so i am glad you guys are togther at last… like I said on another comment, I will not see my Tiger until the end of October.. last time I saw him was March. It is hard, but if it is meant to be, it will all work out.
    Take care.
    *hugs

  • amecandy says:

    eeeee michael dawn~!!! i found yew!!! >__<! it's Tina *O*!! i'm glad i found this nyaa~!!
    I’m glad to hear yew and matt is doing fine *__* i miss yeew shoo much >__<! *shall keep in touch thu Lj~!*

  • DT says:

    WIll do, Rose, you are both in my prayers!

  • DT says:

    Your prayers are appreciated. And it is good to be together now. I hope you can bear the wait to October!! You are in my prayers

  • DT says:

    Hey Tina! Had a good summer? Ready for classes to begin??

  • amecandy says:

    omg xD i’ve been in class since we got out of school, i’m ready to get out of class and be bak again xD; since i’ve been in summer school to catch up @__@;

  • DT says:

    No way! I’m sorry to hear that. Well, I’ll see you next month, right?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Long time, no update… at Cultured Mama.

meta

