Meme Update…

August 2, 2006 § 4 Comments

Well, the results can be found here.

Y’all got almost all of them. The only ones left were:

1. “The trumpet sounds like a worldwide alarm clock/The dead rise, this might come as a shock/The day the grave will be unlocked” Wake Me Up The OC SUpertones

2. “Feel when I dance with you/We move like the sea/You, you’re all I want to know…” Free Cream

3. “Every time I think of you/I feel shot right through with a bolt of blue/It’s no problem of mine/But it’s a problem I find/Living a life that I can’t leave behind” Bizarre Love Triangle Stabbing Westward (though New Order or Frente would have been acceptable too.)

5. “I found You in the most unlikely way/But really it was You who found me/And I found myself in the gifts that You gave” Remembering You Steven Curtis Chapman

7. “If somethin’s missing in your life/come to me/I’ll be waiting for your call…” Rolling Home The Electrics

8. “Oh I feel so tired/I cannot hardly keep open my eyes/My thoughts are scattered and I cannot say a word” Sleep Plumb

12. “Well my pad is very messy, got whiskers on my chin/Never had no problems ’cause I’ve always paid the rent/I got no time for lovin’/Cause my time is all used up…” I’m a Man Chicago

14. “Back in junior high, well, I was a bit wild/Pretty safe to say that I was a troubled child/Didn’t go to Juvie but they had me on file/Drinking like a man, but thinking like a child” I Will Follow The OC Supertones

M. “Right before my very eyes/I thought that you were only fakin’ it/And like before my heart was takin’ it…” Baby, What a Big Surprise Chicago

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Meme Update…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meme Update… at Cultured Mama.

meta

