There are people in my house and I haven’t seen them…

September 16, 2006 § 3 Comments

Today, the land-lady sent some folks over to install a new heating system, since the old one was messed up in the recent floods we had here. We just left the basement door open so that they could come and go as they pleased and i have been up here in the bedroom with the dog. My big huge lion-huntin’ dog. She is disturbed by all of the noise coming up from the basement. As long as the noise doesn’t leave the basement tho, I am unconcerned. I really want to take a shower, but I have mucho misgivings about doing that with strangers in the house. Unless I locked my dog in the bathroom with me.

She’s really a total wuss tho. Not at all a sufficient gaurd dog. But she looks big and scary, and sometimes, that’s all you really need if folks start getting out of line.

I want bacon and eggs. For some reason, my house smells like it, even tho I know we don’t have any. I’m hungry, but I don’t want to go downstairs. There are people in the basement.

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to There are people in my house and I haven’t seen them…

  • sk8eeyore says:

    Lion-hunting? What kind of dog do you have?

  • DT says:

    She’s a rhodesian ridgeback. That pic looks a lot like her. Except the black on her face extends up to her eyes. She’s so pretty! Of course, I can’t find the camera to take a proper pic of her right now. She’s my baby.
    Mocha can jump straight up as high as my head (I’m 5’8″.) She’s like an obscenely large Jack Russell– with just as much energy and peppiness. It’s really wrong that an animal this huge (almost 30″at the shoulder– she’s gangly and tall for a ridgeback) should be so ecxited all the fricken’ time. It’s funny, because they are supposed to be such great watch dogs. I have yet to see it in her– she’s loves everybody she meets, people and dogs.

  • sk8eeyore says:

    That’s awesome–I have a Ridgeback, too! I figured that must have been what you were talking about. He’s at home with my parents, and I miss him terribly… There are a few pictures of him here from last Christmas. Ninian isn’t usually very peppy at all, but he’s extremely affectionate!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading There are people in my house and I haven’t seen them… at Cultured Mama.

meta

