God’s Grace

August 18, 2008 § 2 Comments

Yesterday in church, something incredible happened. I praised God. More than that, I thanked Him. During worship, where in past weeks, I may have sat through Praise and Worship, or simply cried, yesterday, I worshiped. I praised, I wept, but with joy and peace. I don’t even know what songs were being sung, because it seemed like it was just me and the Holy Spirit. I just found myself praying in the Spirit, and all I kept repeating were praises. And then, I preached. lol

After praise and worship, the pastor asked if there were any prayer requests. I raised my hand. I was able to tell the congregation about losing the baby, but then testify to God’s grace, goodness, and love; that He is trading my pain and sorrows for joy and peace. That He is a God who is intimately concerned with us, and that our Saviour is one who counts our every tear, and feels our every pain in His scars. Our heavenly Father once lost a Child… But He raised Him up, and because He lives, I know that my child lives.

God is truly good. And His blessings are rich and profound. And He loves us so incredibly.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to God’s Grace

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading God’s Grace at Cultured Mama.

meta

