Gimme a head with hair, long beautiful haaair!!

August 27, 2008 § 4 Comments

My hair as gotten really long, about midway down my back. Good old pre-natals! (which I have continued, BTW, best keep my body in condition for next time, plus my nails and hair ROCK.) But now I am experiencing some weird problems with all this hair. Like, getting tangled in it in the middle of the night. No lie. I have almost strangled myself turning over in bed, or gotten totally tangled up around my hands or arms.

Also, if i put it up in a ponytail, it is so heavy that it pulls and hurts my head. Sheesh. But i don’t want to cut it– it’s taken me forever to grow it out! I’m gonna have to start braiding it before bed now, and also figure out a way to keep it off my neck and back without giving myself a face-lift.

Does anyone out there have long hair and if so, how do you deal with it?

Addendum: I almost always keep my hair covered with bandannas or other head coverings, if that makes a difference.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Gimme a head with hair, long beautiful haaair!!

  • frodo_esque says:

    Wow– you must have really thick hair. My hair is down to the middle of my back and I’ve don’t think I’ve ever recalled being in a self-strangulation situation. =) Sure it ends up all over the place– but I barely feel it– probably because it’s fine?

  • DT says:

    Actually, mine is pretty fine too, but curly and unruly. It has a mind of its own!
    It’s gotten thicker since I started the Synthriod (the hypothyroidism made my hair really thin.) Now that it’s growing back in, and the pre-natals have made it stronger, there’s just a lot more of it hanging around.

  • silver_nyssa says:

    Mine is probably just a couple inches shorter than yours and I have to keep it in a ponytail at night or it strangles me.
    When I’m sleeping my hair goes in ‘the blob’. It’s a mussy bun type thing that basically sits on top of my head. It’s high enough up that it doesn’t pull and give me a headache. It looks absolutely ridiculous, but if you can get the bun-thing high enough, the headaches stay away.
    My ‘dealing with it’ though is gonna be to get it cut. It’s just too hot to have it this long.

  • kengara says:

    Wow, I’ve had pretty long hair, but never really gotten tangled in it… o.o

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gimme a head with hair, long beautiful haaair!! at Cultured Mama.

meta

