Icon Meme!!

November 7, 2008 § 4 Comments

from bojojoti

* Reply to this post, and I will pick five of your icons.
* Make a post (including the meme info) and talk about the icons I chose.
* Other people can then comment to you and make their own posts.
* This will create a never-ending cycle of icon glee.

bojojoti picked the following for me:

This is my “No Way!” Yakko Warner. I love Animaniacs. Love with a capital <3. My hubby made this one, and I use it whenever I'm posting about something outrageous, or particularly … tooney.


by panthras

I love Doctor Who. Bojo said the one she really wanted was this one:

by carnivalofsong

I grew up in the Tom Baker era of Doctor Who, and so he’s my “first” Doctor. But Tennant has weaseled his way into my heart. I have a lot of Doctor-centric icons, but use this one a lot. And my Jelly Baby one. Cause who doesn’t want a Jelly Baby?


from teatree_icons

One of my Christian icons, I use this one a lot when discussing the difficulties or hardships of following Christ, or when posting on particularly unpopular doctrines or matters of apologetics.


by me.

When I first met thewhiteotter he was into the furry fandom. I didn’t really know much about it, so it was something we talked about a lot. As we got to know each other, and feelings began to develop, I drew this picture for him of his character, Otto Lontra, dancing with me as an otter. Since that time, we have gotten married, and he’s distanced himself from the fandom, but I still think it was pretty nice little sketch if I do say so, and it was the first hint to him that I might have feelings for him as well.


by thewhiteotter

I asked Matt to make this one for me based on an old “Lord of the Pants” thread that used to be so popular on the boards at theonering.net. There, for several years, I was firmly entrenched as DiamondTook, and had much fun. My favorite line from the Pants thread was one I supplied myself (I don’t know if anyone had ever done this one before me, I just remember the giggle I had when I thought of it the first time.) Anyway, this is the scene in Fellowship of the Ring at the Council of the Elrond, when Boromir profoundly states, “Gondor has no king, Godnor needs no king.” It’s so much funnier to substitute “pants”, isn’t it? This is one of my fave icons and I use it a lot when talking politics or pointing out some absurdity.

Now, who wants some??

§ 4 Responses to Icon Meme!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Icon Meme!! at Cultured Mama.

meta

