WHAT???

June 28, 2009 § 5 Comments

Billy Mays found Dead??

Wow. What a week.

Prayers go out for his family.

§ 5 Responses to WHAT???

  • frodo_esque says:

    What a week indeed! It’s like there’s something in the water in Hollywood. I have to say, Billy Mays selling style (all scream, all the time) did get on my nerves, but anyone dying so young is sad.

  • bojojoti says:

    Billy May’s voice drove me crazy, but I’m sad his family has lost him at such a young age.

  • quilterbear says:

    Sad. I won’t miss his voice either, but so sad to learn of another celebrity’s death, and so young.

  • foxonian says:

    Today of all days would be the one that I chose to watch “Pitchmen” for the first time.Not a bad show,but I could tell that it was made by the same folks who do “Ice Road Truckers”,since it has the same dead pan delivery and cutaways.Think I’ll go scrub my toilet with “Kaboom” in Billy’s honor(a good product,btw!).

  • ruthette says:

    I had to mute his commercials… but there was something about his zany energy that I found endearing. It’s like he’d gotten stuck as a middle school boy.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WHAT??? at Cultured Mama.

meta

