My MacBook. My Friend.

July 1, 2009 § 4 Comments

Man I have missed my laptop. My screen is all cracked and busted, and the monitor section is slowly coming away from the rest of the book, so I haven’t been using it for a while. Today I brought it with me to hook up to my dad’s monitor though, and it is so… familiar and comforting. sigh This is my keyboard, my settings, my files, my iTunes, my familiar old friend.

Oh MacBook! how I miss you and wish I could utilize you! Unfortunately, it’s at least $700 to replace the screen, or I could just buy a brand new one for $900. Obviously, it would just make sense to buy a new one and transfer all my files, but I don’t have either sum of money, so it’s all rather moot. I love my Mac. Mac is my friend.

I am *so* a Mac, and not a PC. sniff

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to My MacBook. My Friend.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My MacBook. My Friend. at Cultured Mama.

meta

