Page weirdness

July 3, 2009 § 4 Comments

My tags have decided to list themselves in a single column instead of in the paragraph/block form they usually are in. It has stretched out my page to very great lengths.

I am experiencing a very hot and sweaty day. I don’t like it, and it has put a total kibosh on my appetite. If Matt hadn’t brought food to me a couple of times today, I don’t think I would have noticed I hadn’t eaten.

Tomorrow, my mom is taking us to Gettysburg, which I am thoroughly looking forward to. I haven’t been in years, and Matt has never been at all. The Fourth is always a good time to go, since it’s the anniversary of the battle, and all the reenacters will be out, and lots of activities will be going on. I like that sort of thing. 🙂

§ 4 Responses to Page weirdness

  • sonneta says:

    Do you use FireFox 3.5? Because my tags do that, too, but I’m pretty sure they only do it in FF 3.5, for some reason. And I see your tags listed in a single column, but again, it might be my browser.

  • DT says:

    I do use FF. And hubby just verified that he upgraded our FF, so that must be it! lol Mystery solved. Still, it’s rather annoying,isn’t it?
    You must be an LJ Genius!!! 😛

  • sonneta says:

    A bug report has been filed about the issue of tag clouds on Expressive Journals displaying incorrectly in FF 3.5, so LJ Developers will fix it when they can. In the mean time, you can make your tag cloud display as a cloud again by going to your custom CSS and inserting:
    .widget-list li.item:after { display: inline; }

  • DT says:

    Thanks! It’s fixed– you rock!
    I’ll let my husband know as well so he can fix his.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Page weirdness at Cultured Mama.

meta

