I feel pretty good about myself

July 28, 2009 § 7 Comments

Today’s OB appt was… long as usual. I got there at 1:30 (the scheduled time of my appointments) and didn’t get seen till 3 something. Yeah. It’s always like that. I bring books. And snacks. And something to drink.

I haven’t dilated at all, but that really means nothing, since you can go from zero to sixty in nothing flat, but it would have been evidence of something going on if I had started. The baby’s head is where she needs to be, and everything is fine, though. Anyway, I had a huge self esteem boost sitting in the waiting room with all the other ladies. I was the furthest along of the bunch, but I was by far not the biggest as far as bellies go. I mean, I was heavier than most, but even so, my belly wasn’t as big as many. And these were all women due in September and October! It actually made this big girl feel cute and tiny. lol


Tagged: ,

§ 7 Responses to I feel pretty good about myself

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I feel pretty good about myself at Cultured Mama.

meta

