This Day in History

July 28, 2009 § Leave a comment

Snagged from amenquohi

Go back in your journal and post what you posted each year on today’s date. If there isn’t an entry for today’s date, do the next day you posted. I did whatever was closest– sometimes, I didn’t post for another month.

July 26th 2005

In which I out-dark-humor the great stokerbramwell. It was a proud day.

July 28th, 2006

Just ’cause I can’t resist

My buddy stokerbramwell commissioned me to make him a picture of his fursona– a bat (obviously), and i just had to share it with my whole flist. When trying to think of what I knew about Stoker, the first thought that came to mind was his obsession with C’thulu.

And so I present Tea with C’thulu.

Author’s Note:I had two other posts that day, but one was locked (and not totally relevant) and the other was to a link that no longer works.

July 25th, 2007

My friend, Reed Merino, has written a nice article addressing some objections to Christian non-resistance. He quotes Hippolytus, but more early Christian quotes can be found if needed.

Reed’s Thoughts

July 28th, 2008

In which I discuss Malachi Martin’s Hostage to the Devil.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Day in History at Cultured Mama.

meta

