Waiting for a star to fall…

August 14, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’m waiting to see if I have another contraction. I’ve been having horrid back pain that keeps waking me up all night. The first time, I kept trying to (painfully) incorporate it into a dream, which somehow involved an anthro red panda. It was bizarre.

Man, if I start having furry hallucinations during my labor, I think I’m gonna be pissed. 😛 I blame my flist. 😀

Once again, the pain is concentrated all in my lower back, wrapping around to the front. So far, it seems to be every 30 to forty minutes, and the last one was… about that long ago. I got up, drank some water, and am now sitting up with my HypBirth track on the iPod paused just in case. Of course… nothing now. So probably just another night’s sleep lost for nothing.

To be on the safe side, I may go to my mom’s today. I have laundry to do anyway. Depends on how I feel when Matt gets up to go to work.

Oh, I think the pressure is building again.

Will keep y’all updated.

ETA: I got nothin’. I’m going back to sleep. Ta!

§ 2 Responses to Waiting for a star to fall…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waiting for a star to fall… at Cultured Mama.

meta

