And so it goes

August 19, 2009 § 12 Comments

Now that my due date has passed, folks are beginning to call to check in on me. “Are you still pregnant?”

Yes. Until further notice, I am still pregnant. 😛

The nursery looks nice now! We assembled the changing table and set up all the accoutrement. Shea even put a bassinet slip cover over the radiator, and it looks very pretty. We’ll just have to remember to remove it when time comes to turn on the furnace. I’m starting to feel better about my nest.

Now if only I could hatch.

§ 12 Responses to And so it goes

  • ladyfaith3 says:

    aw, soon it will happen and pregnancy will be a memory, Here I am wanting to have a third one! Its difficult at the end isn’t it? Any time now you will be holding an adorable noisey little baby 🙂

  • DT says:

    My mantra has become “Sometime n the next two weeks, I will no longer be pregnant. No matter what.”
    😀

  • celandineb says:

    I believe my mom got to wait more than two extra weeks for me…

  • DT says:

    Yeah, they don’t let you go beyond two weeks anymore… My youngest sis was three weeks late! I guess delivering the equivalent of a one month old infant is not really to be desired. 😛
    They said after two weeks, the placenta can start to break down, you can have complications from giving birth to too large a baby and other stuff starts to go awry. I really would prefer not to be induced though, so I’m hoping she decides to end her cushy stay before the weekend! 😀

  • singersdd says:

    Now that Ella’s room is ready, maybe she’ll make a move toward daylight so she can see it! *crosses fingers*

  • wolfcatt says:

    Have you tried luring her out with chocolate? TRY AGAIN lol X) Glad your nursery is all spiffy tho, I know that must feel good and kind of a relief.

  • celandineb says:

    Even at that, I weighed only 5 lb 13 oz when born, so being too large wasn’t an issue there!
    But here’s hoping things happen naturally and soon for you.

  • *hugs* Hope your little missy makes her appearance soon!

  • sonneta says:

    I’m still praying for you & Ella. I hope she makes her debut soon!

  • ladyxan says:

    Pictures? I would love to adore your nursery =) I am sure others would as well.
    OOooo, chocolate! Klandagi has a good idea!! =D
    Take care of yourself. I added you in my note this evening. =} Hope you do not mind the extra prayers. 😉 *hugs* I do wish you all were closer. At times like this, I wish the states were not so big and it did not take so much time and money to get across them. Hehe 14+ hours just to my mom’s near Pittsburgh from Iowa. ;-P

  • Here’s to hoping she comes soon!

  • frodo_esque says:

    Hatch– LOL! Here’s hoping the little duckling comes soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And so it goes at Cultured Mama.

meta

