Victory Dance!

October 1, 2009 § 5 Comments

Ella went poopy in the potty! I have been interested in trying out this thing called Elimination Communication (EC) since I discovered it at about my eighth month. I joined a local yahoo group for support and encouragement, and today was the first day I tried it.

I have been paying attention to when she pees and poos and trying to notice any signs to indicate she is about to go. Obviously, pooping is a little more apparent. So this morning, when I saw the signs, I took her down to the bathroom. She had already started to go, but our routine has been that I change her and she immediately goes again, so this time, instead of throwing on (i.e. wasting) another diaper, I held her over the toilet and did the cuing we have been practicing when she was diapered but I knew she was going. And she went! And it was so much easier to clean up. And one less poopy diaper to clean up after! w00t!

Update on the weight issue: She was 10 lbs even at yesterdays weigh in! That’s 50th percentile for her age. She is perfectly mediocre. Hooray for the mundane!

Oh, BTW, that chuck roast I made yesterday ended up being the BEST pot roast I have EVAR made. it was good.

§ 5 Responses to Victory Dance!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Victory Dance! at Cultured Mama.

meta

