What more is there to say?

October 6, 2009 § 1 Comment

I haven’t posted in several days because I weary myself with blogging about my boobs.

This past weekend was exciting because I reached a very low point in my brief here-to-fore parenting career when Ella wouldn’t eat late Friday night. I ended up emailing a local yahoo mom’s group I belong to in desperation and got a lot of feedback and phone calls with encouragement Saturday morning. Matt and I took Ella to a place near here called Amazing Newborns for a lactation consultation and went over the myriad issues we are having with the “simple task” of feeding our child.

I went home with a list of instructions, a directive to have blood work done, and a hospital grade breast pump.

My boobs hurt, and now I think I have developed an OCD-like fascination with pumping. If I haven’t pumped/am not pumping, I become anxious and irritable. Nothing’s ever simple, is it?

My paid account expired which has frozen some of my favorite icons. I hate when that happens.

§ One Response to What more is there to say?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What more is there to say? at Cultured Mama.

meta

