EW! EW! EW!

October 7, 2009 § 5 Comments

Brown Recluse on the baby’s blanket!!! I keeled him ded. It’s in a hundred little spider parts on the rug now. I am not the “kill all bugs and spiders” type. Insects generally do not bother me, and I have a live and let live attitude about them. But this was a Threat To My Child. So I killed it. And called Matt and told him we need an exterminator.

§ 5 Responses to EW! EW! EW!

  • amenquohi says:

    Holy cow!! That’s seriously scary! My Dad was bitten by a brown recluse a few years back and ended up having surgery on his hand for it. UGH. Definitely call the exterminator!

  • lijuun says:

    Ack!!!! I got bit by one of those suckers years ago when I was fixing a fence. Those things are FAST. My whole arm swelled up and was streaked red. I still have a scar on my ring finger.
    So good on you for killing it. How scary!

  • Are brown recluses rare in PA?

  • honorh says:

    Agh! Yes, call the exterminator and exterminate the hell out of any of those things–they’re dangerous!

  • bojojoti says:

    They are extremely dangerous. I was bitten and the venom damaged my lymphatic system. I shudder to think of a little baby’s system trying to deal with that shock. I call an exterminator at the first sign of a spider. Just thinking about it, I should call one in now!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading EW! EW! EW! at Cultured Mama.

meta

