Feeling Posty: Reader’s Digest

October 21, 2009 § 3 Comments

All the unrelated topics I would normally post separately over a span of time. Concentrated.

It’s been so long since I posted regularly, I forgot how to lj-cut. For serious. That’s why the pics appeared all out there in my last post, for anyone who caught that.

I had to go back and re-familiarize myself with the practice.

I bumped myself out of the running for the second year in a row, except this time, I did it before I even got started simply because I forgot to post my Week 0 entry: Introduction. I am so lame.

I may attempt to follow along with the at-home version.

The past couple of days, my early morning slumber has been interrupted by the sound of footsteps, knockings and bangings overhead. No, it is not the hooves of eight tiny reindeer prancing, nor do I have ghosts in my attic. We are getting a new roof, due to the decrepitude of the current three over our heads. That’s right folks, our house has three roofs, one on top of the other. The top one was built over a tin one which was built over the original roof– which is over a hundred years old.

Suffice it to say, it was pretty bad up there.

I’m starting to get he hang of a daily routine with the baby and housework. I am by no means on top of the house work, but I am plugging away at it day by day. I have begun planning our meals a week ahead using an online Menu Mailer and that seems to be a great tool for keeping me on task.

And I made bread yesterday. Go me!

And that’s all for now.

§ 3 Responses to Feeling Posty: Reader’s Digest

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feeling Posty: Reader’s Digest at Cultured Mama.

meta

