Well, poo.

December 2, 2009 § 3 Comments

I have a stack of sewing that must be done by Christmas– as I have decided to make gifts this year– and don’t you know my machine has decided to go kaput. The bobbin case keeps tangling up every single time I start to sew. I’ve taken apart the bobbin case I don’t know how many times and cleaned and cleared it of thread debris. And yet, within two stitches, it is a massive tangle again.

I looked up this particular model, a Kenmore Mini Ultra, and this seems to be a common issue. And I didn’t find any resolutions either. Bah. I’ve hardly even used the machine!!!

I’ve found a couple of options on Amazon with really good reviews, but we can’t afford a new machine right now… grrr. Does anyone have a machine they are willing to loan me? πŸ˜€

§ 3 Responses to Well, poo.

  • hannahsarah says:

    Can you take it back to the store where you bought it? If it’s a common defect, they should be refunding your money.

  • DT says:

    Unfortunately, it’s three years old, even though it got “lost” in our move and I hadn’t opened it until this past summer and am certainly not taxing it’s limits with huge projects… But I’ll call Sears and see what they say. Maybe they will have pity on me. πŸ™‚

  • hannahsarah says:

    Sears is usually really good about returns. Tell them that you looked online and saw that this particular model was problematical. There may be a recall on it that you didn’t know about. It happens all the time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, poo. at Cultured Mama.

meta

