Why why WHY??

December 20, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’m awake. Have been since three something when Ella started tugging on my boobs in her sleep. You see, she doesn’t wake up fully to nurse, she just rolls over in her sleep and chomps down. It’s a system that usually works for both of us, but sometimes, she seems to get… impatient. Or mad at the mammaries.

Whatever it is, she’ll start tugging and pulling and twisting in a fashion most discomforting. This morning she started kicking me in the stomach. Hard. By four AM I had enough and woke Matt up and told him to give her a bottle. I started to doze off, but was having disturbing dreams, and was uncomfortably awake by five. I felt icky and itchy, so went downstairs for a shower, which rather than relaxing me, woke me up fully. When I came back upstairs, I found Matt sitting bolt upright with a bright-eyed and bushy-tailed baby. So I took her, and have finally nursed her back to sleep while netting, but don’t feel like I could get any rest at this point. Bleh.

What a waste of night-space.

§ 2 Responses to Why why WHY??

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why why WHY?? at Cultured Mama.

meta

